Hdrlogo
Ahdr Bonds | Insurance | About Us | Locations | Contact Us | Agents | Ashton Blog
Bihdr East Coast: (800) 451-4854        West Coast: (800) 452-2663


Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer - Used



The Florida Motor Vehicle Dealer - Used is a $25,000.00 bond. This bond is available in 1, 2, or 3 year terms.

The Motor Vehicle Bond guarantees that the motor vehicle dealer complies with all federal laws, state laws, local laws, and tax and judgment guidelines that relate to motor vehicles. This bond is required by the State motor vehicle department to obtain a car dealership license. Used Auto dealer bonds do not protect the used car dealer from lawsuits, but it protects the consumer from fraud or misrepresentation by the car dealer. Dealer bonds guarantee compliance with state laws. Each state sets its own bond amount and expiration date. The Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond is also referred to as a Dealer Bond, MVD Bond, Auto Dealer Bond, Used Dealer Bond, and similar names. You are required to have a bond prior to obtaining a Dealer License.

Ashton Agency has a 99% approval rate and offers the Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond for Florida car dealers for one, two, or three years.

Who needs the Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

In the State of Florida, Auto Dealers are required to obtain a $25,000 Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond to be in compliance with Section 320.27 of the Florida Statutes. All Florida motor vehicle dealer bonds have a common expiration date of April 30th.

What is the Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

The Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond protects the party requesting the surety bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial choices, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to adhere to state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. By obtaining your auto dealer bond, you are telling the Obligee that you can be trusted and that you stand by your business decisions.

What else do I need besides the Used Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond?

In addition to the bond, the State of Florida requires that you carry garage liability insurance. Motor vehicle dealers must obtain:

  • A garage liability insurance certificate which shall include, at a minimum, $25,000 combined single-limit liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage protection and $10,000 personal injury protection; OR

  • A general liability insurance policy coupled with a business automobile policy, which shall include, at a minimum, $25,000 combined single-limit liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage protection and $10,000 personal injury protection

Ashton Agency can write your liability coverage too. Contact us today at (800) 451-4854 for a free, no-obligation quote on both your bond and insurance! We can write your bond for up to one or three years, with discounts available on the premiums. Let us save you money!

Not sure what else you might need to get licensed or renewed? Check out the requirements here!

I have my bond and insurance.. What now?

Dealers will submit the original signed bond form to the State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles at the following address:

State of Florida

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

2900 Apalachee Parkway

Room A312, Mailstop #65

Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0500

Motor Vehicle Dealer Bonds are also known as: Florida Auto Dealer Bond, Auto Dealer Bond, Used Auto Dealer Bond, Used Dealer Bond, Franchise Dealer Bond, MVD Bond, DMV Bond, Dealer Bond, New Car Dealer Bond, New Auto Dealer Bond, and Car Dealer Bond.

Get Bonded Within One Business Day!

Only Ashton Agency can provide you with:

  • The lowest price for your dealer bond.

  • Quickest Turnaround time.

  • The ability to meet or beat any competitors' pricing.

Everyone needs a dealer bond, but by contacting the Ashton Agency, you can be sure you'll be getting the best price available, not to mention our stellar customer service and insider knowledge of the auto industry. We've been helping auto dealers get bonded for more than 45 years. Let us put that experience to work for you today!

Call us now at (800) 451-4854 for a free quote and we will contact you within 24 hours. We can assist you over the phone to ensure you receive your bond quickly and easily!

Don't have time to speak on the phone? Please fill out our easy online application and fax to (407) 678-2468. We can get you started right away!


A Better Price Starts Right Here!

Let's start with some basic information about your company to get going on your new Bond or Insurance. Please note that anything marked *required must be completed before you can submit the form.

Your Name:*required
Business Name: *required
Must be Exactly as it would appear on license
Business Phone: *required
() -
Bond Or Insurance Type: What State is your Bond or Insurance for?
Motor Vehicle Dealer - Used Florida
Email Address:*required Cell Phone
() -

Prefer To Call?
We would love to help you over the phone. Call us at (800) 451-4854!
Get Help Now

East Coast:
(800) 451-4854

West Coast:
(800) 452-2663

Email Us!
Use this form to let us know the basics about your Bond or Insurance Needs. We will contact you within one business day. Please note that anything marked *required must be completed before you can submit the form.

Name:*required
Email Address:*required
Phone:*required
Bond or Insurance Type:
Bond State:
Bond Amount:
Comments: