California Car Wash
The California Car Wash is a $150,000.00 bond.
This bond is available in 1, 2, or 3 year terms.
The California Division of Labor Standards Enforcement requires that every person engaged in the business of car washing and polishing must execute a California Car Wash Bond to ensure compliance with Section 2055(b)(1) of the Labor Code of the State of California. As part of the application process, all applicants for a car washing and polishing registration certificate must obtain a surety bond for at least $15,000.
The bond is required to protect all employees of the car wash company. If an employer fails to pay wages, interest on wages, fringe benefits, or violates Section 351 or 353 of the Labor Code and an employee is damaged thereby, the Labor Commissioner or the employee may proceed against the employer's surety bond.
Ashton Agency has a 99% approval rate and offers the bond required for California car washes at some of the most competitive rates available. Let us save you money!
Who needs a car wash bond?
In the State of California, car wash and polishing businesses that do not have a collective bargaining agreement as outlined in Assembly Bill No. 1387 are required to obtain a $150,000 surety bond to be in compliance with Section 2055 of the California Labor Code. Licensees with an approved collective bargaining agreement do not need to be bonded.
What is the car wash bond?
The California car wash bond protects the party requesting the surety bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial choices, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to adhere to state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. By obtaining your bond, you are telling the Obligee that you can be trusted and that you stand by your business decisions.
What else do I need besides the used parts vehicle dealer bond?
The State of California requires that all licensed car washes hold workers' compensation insurance and submit the original policy certificate with their initial or renewal applications.
Not sure what else you might need to get licensed or renewed? Check out the requirements here!
The California car wash bond is also known as: California car wash and polish bond, car washing bond and polish bond.
I have everything I need. What now?
Licensees will submit the original signed bond form to the Georgia Motor Vehicle Division at the following address:
Department of Industrial Relations
Division of Labor Standards Enforcement
LICENSING AND REGISTRATION UNIT
PO Box 420603
San Francisco, CA 94142
Get bonded within one business day!
Only Ashton Agency can provide you with:
- The lowest price for your mobile home dealer bond.
- Quickest turnaround time.
- The ability to meet or beat any competitor's pricing.
Many companies offer the mobile home dealer bond, but by contacting the Ashton Agency, you can be sure you'll be getting the best price available, not to mention our stellar customer service and insider knowledge of the industry. We've been helping dealers get bonded for more than 45 years. Let us put that experience to work for you today!
Call us now at (800) 452-2663 for a free quote and we will contact you within 24 hours. We can assist you over the phone to ensure you receive your bond quickly and easily!
Don't have time to speak on the phone? Please fill out our easy online application and fax to (503) 253-1353. We can get you started right away!
A Better Price Starts Right Here, California!
Let's start with some basic information about your company to get going on your new Bond or Insurance. Please note that anything marked
must be completed before you can submit the form.
Prefer To Call?
We would love to help you over the phone. Call us at (800) 451-4854!