Florida Dance Studio
The Florida Dance Studio is a $50,000.00 bond.
This bond is available in 1 year term.
Most states require Dance Studios to be licensed and post a bond. In Florida the bond amount is $5,000 for the same owner in business for under a year; $10,000 for the same owner in business between 1 and 2 years; $15,000 for the same owner in business between two and three years.
The licensing of Dance Studios are regulated in Florida by The Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation. The bond is for the protection of clients of dance studios and cover misconduct by the dance studio, including any misappropriation of funds, labor disputes, and other misconduct.
Requirements for licensing for a Dance Studio is an application to the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation, a fee of not more than $300, set by the Department, plus fingerprinting and photos of each owner. The Department will conduct an examination of fingerprint records and police records.
A full explanation of bond requirements, licensing requirements, and rules and regulations for Florida Dance Studios can be found at www.myfloridalicense.com.
Ashton Agency has a 99% approval rate and offers the $50,000 bond required for Florida Dance Studio programs at some of the most competitive rates. Let us save you money!
Who needs a dance studio bond?
In the State of Florida, dance studios are required by the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation to obtain a Dance Studio Bond.
Only dance studios that meet both the following criteria are required to post a bond:
1. In business under the same ownership for less than 3 years
2. Requires or receives advance payment from any customer in excess of $250 or enters into retail installment contracts for payment by any customer for dance studio services or lessons in installments.
The Florida Dance Studio Bond may also be known as: ballroom dance studio bond, dance lessons bond, dance bond, and ballroom bond.
What is the dance studio bond?
The dance studio bond protects the party requesting the surety bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial choices, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to adhere to state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. By obtaining your bond, you are telling the Obligee that you can be trusted and that you stand by your business decisions.
Get Bonded Within One Business Day!
Only Ashton Agency can provide you with:
- The lowest price for your dance studio bond.
- Quickest turnaround time.
- The ability to meet or beat any competitor's pricing.
Many companies offer the dance studio bond, but by contacting the Ashton Agency, you can be sure you'll be getting the best price available, not to mention our stellar customer service and insider knowledge of the industry. We've been helping people get bonded for more than 45 years. Let us put that experience to work for you today!
Call us now at (800) 451-4854 for a free quote and we will contact you within 24 hours. We can assist you over the phone to ensure you receive your bond quickly and easily!
Don't have time to speak on the phone? Please fill out our easy online application and fax to (407) 678-2468. We can get you started right away!
A Better Price Starts Right Here, Florida!
Let's start with some basic information about your company to get going on your new Bond or Insurance. Please note that anything marked
must be completed before you can submit the form.
Prefer To Call?
We would love to help you over the phone. Call us at (800) 451-4854!