Florida Mobile Home Dealer

The Florida Mobile Home Dealer is a $25,000.00 bond. This bond is available in 1 year term.

The Mobile Home Dealer Bond protects buyers from any fraudulent practice and misrepresentation. The bond guarantees to customers that the mobile home dealer can be trusted to provide high quality and trustworthy services as well as compliance with law, payment of tax, and in some cases payment of judgments.

Ashton Agency has a 99% approval rate and offers the $25,000 bond required for Florida mobile home dealers at some of the most competitive rates available. Let us save you money!

Who needs a mobile home dealer bond?

Any person or entity engaged in the business of buying for resale, selling or exchanging manufactured homes or offering manufactured homes for sale, exchange, or lease-purchase to consumers in the state of Florida is required to obtain a manufactured home dealer bond to be in compliance with Section 320.77 of the Florida Statutes.

There are two licenses associated with the Florida mobile home dealer bond. Both require the $25,000 to be filed with the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles:

Mobile Home Dealer--allows a person to deal in new or used mobile homes. This license permits the licensee to transact business at retail or wholesale.

Mobile Home Broker--allows the licensee to sell used mobile homes only. This license permits the licensee to transact business at retail or wholesale.

What is the mobile home dealer bond?

The mobile home dealer bond protects the party requesting the surety bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial choices, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to adhere to state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. By obtaining your bond, you are telling the Obligee that you can be trusted and that you stand by your business decisions.

The Florida mobile home dealer bond is also known as: manufactured home dealer bond, manufactured housing dealer bond, mobile home broker bond, and manufactured home broker bond.

All Florida mobile home dealer bonds expire annually on September 30th.

What else do I need besides the mobile home dealer bond?

The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles may also require the following:

Mobile home dealers selling recreational vehicles must submit a copy of garage liability insurance certificate which shall include, at a minimum, $25,000 combined single-limit liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage protection and $10,000 personal injury protection.

Copy of lease for location or proof of ownership.

Copy of pre-licensing dealer training course completion certificate.

Requirements are always subject to change, so it's always best to consult the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles for the most up-to-date information.

I have everything I need. What now?

Dealers will submit the original signed bond form to the following address:

State of Florida

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

2900 Apalachee Parkway

Room A312, Mailstop #765

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0500

The Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles may be reached by phone at (850) 617-3003.

Get bonded within one business day!

Only Ashton Agency can provide you with:

  • The lowest price for your mobile home dealer bond.

  • Quickest turnaround time.

  • The ability to meet or beat any competitor's pricing.

Many companies offer the mobile home dealer bond, but by contacting the Ashton Agency, you can be sure you'll be getting the best price available, not to mention our stellar customer service and insider knowledge of the industry. We've been helping dealers get bonded for more than 45 years. Let us put that experience to work for you today!

Call us now at (800) 451-4854 for a free quote and we will contact you within 24 hours. We can assist you over the phone to ensure you receive your bond quickly and easily!

Don't have time to speak on the phone? Please fill out our easy online application and fax to (407) 678-2468. We can get you started right away!

A Better Price Starts Right Here, Florida!

Let's start with some basic information about your company to get going on your new Bond or Insurance. Please note that anything marked *required must be completed before you can submit the form.

Your Name:*required
Business Name: *required
Must be Exactly as it would appear on license
Business Phone: *required
() -
Bond Or Insurance Type: What State is your Bond or Insurance for?
Mobile Home Dealer Florida
Email Address:*required Cell Phone
() -

Prefer To Call?
We would love to help you over the phone. Call us at (800) 451-4854!
Get Help Now

East Coast:
(800) 451-4854

West Coast:
(800) 452-2663

Email Us!
Use this form to let us know the basics about your Bond or Insurance Needs. We will contact you within one business day. Please note that anything marked *required must be completed before you can submit the form.

Email Address:*required
Bond or Insurance Type:
Bond State:
Bond Amount: