Florida Yacht Salesman
The Florida Yacht Salesman is a $10,000.00 bond.
This bond is available in 2 year term.
The Yacht Salesperson Bond helps ensure that the Yacht and Ship Salesperson will comply with all regulations, rules, and laws. This bond will protect companies that sell yachts and certain other marine vehicles from malpractice or detriment by the yacht salesperson. These wrongdoings can be any person damaged by any misrepresentation or fraud of your services. This bond provides clients a peace of mind knowing that the salesperson has been backed by a third party surety company.
Ashton Agency has a 99% approval rate and offers the $10,000 yacht salesman bond required for Florida yacht salesperson at some of the most competitive rates available for 2 years. Let us save you money!
Who needs a yacht salesperson bond?
Any person or entity that buys, sells offers for sale, displays for sale or deals in yachts within the jurisdiction requiring the bond. The surety bond offers security that the salesperson is faithfully representing the vehicle as is sold and that the dealer being licensed will operate according to applicable laws in the state of Florida and to be in compliance with Chapter 326 of the Florida Statutes.
What is the yacht salesperson bond?
The Yacht Salesperson Bond protects the party requesting the surety bond, the Obligee, against any financial losses as a result of poor financial choices, damages, unethical decisions, or a failure to adhere to state and local laws on the part of you, the Principal. By obtaining your bond, you are telling the Obligee that you can be trusted and that you stand by your business decisions.
The Florida yacht salesperson bond is also known as: yacht broker bond, yacht dealer bond, yacht boat bond, boat dealer bond, and vessel dealer bond.
What else do I need besides the yacht salesperson bond?
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles may also require the following:
Yacht salesperson must submit a copy of a garage liability insurance certificate which shall include, at a minimum, $25,000 combined single-limit liability coverage including bodily injury and property damage protection and $10,000 personal injury protection.
Copy of lease for location or proof of ownership.
Copy of pre-licensing dealer training course completion certificate.
Requirements are always subject to change, so it's always best to consult the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles for the most up-to-date information.
I have everything I need. What now?
Dealers will submit the original signed bond form to the following address:
State of Florida
Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
2900 Apalachee Parkway
Room A312, Mailstop #765
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0500
The Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles may be reached by phone at (850) 617-3003
Get bonded within one business day!
Only Ashton Agency can provide you with:
- The lowest price for your mobile home dealer bond.
- Quickest turnaround time.
- The ability to meet or beat any competitor's pricing.
Many companies offer the yacht salesperson, but by contacting the Ashton Agency, you can be sure you'll be getting the best price available, not to mention our stellar customer service and insider knowledge of the industry. We've been helping dealers get bonded for more than 45 years. Let us put that experience to work for you today!
Call us now at (800) 451-4854 for a free quote and we will contact you within 24 hours. We can assist you ove the phone to ensure you receive your bond quickly and easily!
Don't have time to speak on the phone? Please fill out our easy online application and fax to (407) 678-2468. We can get you started right away!
A Better Price Starts Right Here, Florida!
Let's start with some basic information about your company to get going on your new Bond or Insurance. Please note that anything marked
must be completed before you can submit the form.
Prefer To Call?
We would love to help you over the phone. Call us at (800) 451-4854!